Note: When you delete a secret, ensure you remove the secret from any policy referencing the secret. If not, and a new secret is created using the same name, any policy still referencing the deleted secret will use the new secret automatically.

  1. From the Cryptographic Security Platform Vault for Secrets webGUI, select Manage > Manage Boxes.

  2. On the Manage Boxes page, select the box where you want to delete a secret.

  3. On the Box page, in the Secrets region, select the secret that you want to delete.

  4. Click Delete.

  5. In the confirmation screen, click Delete.